kapiand

songwriter performer, sound technician, guitarist.
mixer, sampling artist, sound samples hunter, to find rare musical extracts that can be reused and transformed.

 

Predilection :

Hip-Hop, Trip-Hop, Rock, Blues, World Music, Chanson, Electro…

 

Influences :

Coco-Rosie, Portishead, Cat Power, KanKick, DJ Krush,  Dr Dre, Pink Floyd

 

Instruments:

Sampler, Laptop, Guitar, Ukulele, Voici, Slam...

Artistic Collaborations

Sliding Words collaborates with 

 

Nicolas Garnier : Graphiste - Vidéo

 

Nicolas s'inspire de certains morceaux pour créer des univers visuels racés et oniriques, diffusés et travaillés en direct.

https://vimeo.com/comoda

Lionel Stocard : Plasticien - Musicien

 

Lionel Stocard, invited to play with Sliding Words for the "La Menuiserie" and "La Villa Gillet" gigs, has created an electroacoustic instrument especially, named the "Harpony". Its shape looks like an harp, and has some nylon chords, but also bass chords, some hacksaw blades,  magnetic motor chord, and filtered microphone. This instrument fits Cet instrument s'inscrit majestically in the delicate and precise headphone's diffusion.

www.stocard.com.

Multi-instrumentrist, and songwriter performer, creating sound matters in live, focusing improvisation by inspiring herself with sonorities, sound colors and their harmonic blend. Using acoustic, and some ounce of  synthetic for modeling her soundscapes.

 

 

Predilection :

Trip-hop, pop/rock indépendante, électro-jazz, ...

 

Influences :

Radiohead, Björk, Portishead, PJ Harvey, Pixies, Ez3kiel, Why?, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Oi Va Voi, Apparat, 

Broadcast, Skalpel, Thee More Shallows, Jomi Massage, JMPZ, Linoleum, Zero Absolu.

 

Instruments :

Voice, Piano, Guitar, Clarinett, Sansula, Harp, Carillon, iPad, Bowl and other sounds objects

maÿwen

Headphones Concert

By working their music set from acoustic and electronic sounds, combined with nonchalant dreamy voices, the duo developed step by step their headphones concert, enriching their show of a high stereophonic and 3D sound (Binaural) quality, and making their compositions  sincerely deep  and delicate.

 

Bringing carpet and cushions to fashion the place in a reel nest, Sliding Words proposes to his audience, an intimate and meditative musical moment, listening the moving sounds from headphones plugged on old 20' to 60' telephones, arranged  all around the place.

This original installation permit them to create a very personal relationship with their audience, th music taking a bigger intensity in each ear, and offering the possibility to the artists to play in more more atypic venues.

kapiand

Auteur, compositeur, technicien du son, guitariste.
Assembleur, artiste du sampling, découvreur d’échantillons sonores, de perles rares musicales pouvant être réutilisées, transformées.

 

Prédilection :

Hip-Hop, Trip-Hop, Rock, Blues, World Music, Chanson, Electro…

 

Influences :

Coco-Rosie, Portishead, Cat Power, KanKick, DJ Krush,  Dr Dre, Pink Floyd

 

Instruments:

Sampler, Laptop, Guitare, Ukulele, Chant, Slam...

Collaborations artistiques

Sliding Words collabore régulièrement avec 

 

Nicolas Garnier : Graphiste - Vidéo

 

Nicolas s'inspire de certains morceaux pour créer des univers visuels racés et oniriques, diffusés et travaillés en direct.

https://vimeo.com/comoda

Lionel Stocard : Plasticien - Musicien

 

Lionel Stocard, invité à jouer en collaboration avec Sliding Words pour les concerts de "La Menuiserie" et de "La Villa Gillet", a créé un instrument électro-acoustique pour l'occasion, nommé "La Harponie". Celle-ci possède des allures de Harpe, et dispose de cordes en nylon, mais aussi de basse, des lames de scie à métaux, corde à moteur aimantée, et un micro filtré. Cet instrument s'inscrit majestueusement dans la délicatesse et la précision stéréo de la diffusion au casque.

 

www.stocard.com.

Multi-instrumentriste et créatrice de matières sonores live, privilégiant la composition improvisée, en s'inspirant des sonorités, des couleurs et de leurs mélanges harmoniques. Usant d'acoustique, d'un brin de synthétique pour façonner ses messages.

 

 

Prédilection :

Trip-hop, pop/rock indépendante, électro-jazz, ...

 

Influences :

Radiohead, Björk, Portishead, PJ Harvey, Pixies, Ez3kiel, Why?, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Oi Va Voi, Apparat, 

Broadcast, Skalpel, Thee More Shallows, Jomi Massage, JMPZ, Linoleum, Zero Absolu.

 

Instruments :

Chant, Piano, Guitare, Clarinette, Sansula, Harpe, Carillon, iPad, Bol et autres objets sonores

maÿwen

Concerts Ô Casque

En travaillant leur set à partir de sonorités acoustiques et électroniques combinées à l'onirisme nonchalant des voix , les artistes ont peu à peu développé le concept de concerts au casque, enrichissant leurs prestations d'une qualité stéréophonique unique et de sons 3D (binauraux) et en rendant leurs compositions sincèrement profondes et délicates.

 

Apportant moquette et coussins pour transformer les lieux en véritable nid, Sliding Words propose à son public un moment musical intime et méditatif, l'audience écoutant leurs compositions à travers des casques hi-fi reliés à de vieux téléphones des années 20 à 60, disposés à travers le lieu du concert. 

 

Ce dispositif original leur permet alors de créer une relation très personnelle avec leur public, la musique prenant une plus grande intensité dans l'oreille de chacun, et offrant aux artistes la possibilité de  jouer dans des lieux toujours plus atypiques.